Writers of the Future logo

Writers of the Future Contest – 1st Quarter 2017 Winners

The judging results are in! And here are the winners for the Writers of the Future Contest—1st Quarter 2017


Congratulations to you all!


First Place – Jeremy A. TeGrotenhuis from Washington
Second Place – Diana Hart from Washington
Third Place – Janey Bell from Illinois



Tom Fisken from New Jersey
Joanne Lim-Pousard from California
Rajeev Prasad from California
Jeremy Szak from Australia
Stuart Turnbull from the United Kingdom


Van Alrik from Utah
Molly Elizabeth Atkins from Missouri
Lewis Friend from California
Kelly Green from California
Robert J. McCarter from Arizona
Hannah Reinhold from the United Kingdom
Filip Wiltgren from Sweden
J. Deery Wray from California

Silver Honorable Mentions:

Brandon Daubs from California
Raymund Eich from Texas
Suzanne Ferguson from Louisiana
AJ Fitzwater from New Zealand
Adam Groce from Texas
Cass Sims Knight from Oregon
Kenneth D. Lee from Utah
Annaliese Lemmon from Washington
Kurt Pankau from Missouri
Rebecca G.E. Stooks from Virginia
Allison Thai from Texas
David VonAllmen from Missouri

Honorable Mentions:

Warren Agee from California
John Allen from the United Kingdom
Moshe Ash from New York
James Beamon from Virginia
Amanda Betley from Australia
Rebecca Birch from Washington
Ray Blank from the United Kingdom
Ross Browning from Texas
Carrie Callahan from Kentucky
Dale Carothers from Minnesota
Ben Cartwright from Washington
Benjamin Cheah Kai Wai from Singapore
Rui Cid from Portugal
David Cleden from the United Kingdom
Jareb Collins from California
Brandon Crilly from Canada
Paulo Da Silva from Germany
Ken Dean from Florida
Kate Dlugosz from Ohio
Max Dosser from North Carolina
Em Dupre from New York
Robert Evans from California
T.A. Fenner from Wisconsin
O.E. Fine from Massachusetts
Steven Fischer from Wisconsin
Stephen Fitzmaurice from Oregon
Laurie Gailunas from Michigan
Philip Brian Hall from the United Kingdom
Mary-Jean Harris from Canada
Louis Herring-Jones from Alabama
C.R. Hodges from Colorado
Mitchell Inkley from Utah
Katlyn Jenning from Missouri
Kent A. Jones from Minnesota
Andrea Kriz from Massachusetts
Jason Lairamore from Oklahoma
Ryland J.K. Lee from Japan
Caitlin Levine from New Mexico
Ned Lips from Missouri
Caleb March from Florida
August Marion from Washington
Brandon McNulty from Pennsylvania
Katherine R. Miller from Colorado
Sean Monaghan from New Zealand
Luke Nolby from Minnesota
Adam O’Connell from England
Rosie Oliver from the United Kingdom
John M. Olsen from Utah
Y.M. Pang from Canada
Samuel Parr from the United Kingdom
Dagny Paul from Louisiana
Kelly Peck from California
Robert Redwine from Oregon
Kevin Rimlinger from Maryland
Mike Robinson from California
Dan Rosen from Minnesota
Joshua Sky from California
Laura Thurston from Minnesota
Elizabeth Trueblood from Michigan
Immanuel Velez from Virginia
J.S. Veter from Canada
Dawn Vogel from Washington
Grace K. Wallner from Wisconsin
Neal Williams from Colorado
Brad Williamson from Missouri
Ramez Yoakeim from California


1 reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. […] On to the big news! I WON WRITERS OF THE FUTURE Q1 2017! […]

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *