Winners of Worldwide L. Ron Hubbard Writers & Illustrators of the Future Contests Have Been Finalized for Year 35

US, British, Chinese, and Canadian Writers and Illustrators are chosen to be published in L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 35.

Writers of the Future emblemThe winners of the 35th annual and internationally-acclaimed L. Ron Hubbard Writers & Illustrators of the Future Contests have now been finalized.

They were selected out of thousands who entered the Contest and will be published in the 2019 edition of the national bestselling anthology, L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 35.

There are four quarters each year that entrants can submit a short story in the fantasy or science fiction genres. This Contest is for writers and illustrators looking to launch their career, not already established writers and artists.

Presentation of the Gold Awards for the year’s best story and illustration will be announced at the annual gala awards event in Hollywood, California in the spring of 2019.

Meet the talented group in the upcoming anthology.

The Writers:

Carrie Callahan from Kentucky
David Cleden from England
Preston Dennett from California
Christopher Baker from England
Andrew Dykstal from Virginia
John Haas from Canada
Kyle Kirrin from Colorado
Rustin Lovewell from Maryland
Wulf Moon from Washington
Mica Scotti Kole from Michigan
Elise Stephens from Washington
Kai Wolden from Minnesota

The Illustrators:

Aliya Chen from California
Alexander Gustafson from Washington
Yingying Jiang from England
Sam Kemp from England
Qianjiao Ma from China
Allen Morris from Washington
Jennifer Ober from New Mexico
Josh Pemberton from Washington
Emerson Rabbitt from Minnesota
Christine Rhee from California
Vytautas Vasiliauskas from England
Alice Wang from Washington

These are the writers and illustrators to look for. They are the future.

L. Ron Hubbard created the Writers of the Future Contest in 1983 to provide a means for aspiring writers of speculative fiction to get that much-needed break. Due to the success of the writing Contest, the companion Illustrators of the Future Contest was created in 1988.

The intensive mentoring process has proven very successful. 12 winners have become New York Times bestselling authors and winners’ works have sold over 50 million copies.

The Writers of the Future Award is the genre’s most prestigious of its kind and has now become the largest, most successful and demonstrably most influential vehicle for budding creative talent in the world of speculative fiction. Since inception, the Writers & Illustrators of the Future Contests have awarded over one million cumulatively in cash prizes and royalties to their winners.

Created in 1983 by L. Ron Hubbard, Writers of the Future is the longest running contest for SF and Fantasy novice writers in the world

Visit for more information.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *