L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award Winner: Desmond Astaire
L. Ron Hubbard Golden Brush Award Winner: Zaine Lodhi


First Quarter

  1. “The Squid Is My Brother” by Mike Jack Stoumbos
  2. “The Last Dying Season” by Brittany Rainsdon
  3. “For the Federation” by J. A. Becker

Second Quarter

  1. “The Phantom Carnival” by M. Elizabeth Ticknor
  2. “The Island on the Lake” by John Coming
  3. “Agatha’s Monster” by Azure Arther

Third Quarter

  1. “Psychic Poker” by Lazarus Black
  2. “The Greater Good” by Em Dupre
  3. “The Mystical Farrago” by N. V. Haskell

Fourth Quarter

  1. “Gallows” by Desmond Astaire
  2. “The Magic Book of Accidental City Destruction: A Book Wizard’s Guide” by Z. T. Bright
  3. “Lilt of a Lark” by Michael Panter


“Tsuu, Tsuu, Kasva Suuremasse” by Rebecca E. Treasure

Writer Winners
Complete List

Writers of the Future Contest Winner

Illustrator Winners
Complete List

Illustrators of the Future Contest Winner