Book Content

L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 36

“Introduction” by David Farland

“The Illustrators of the Future Contest and the Art of This Anthology” by Echo Chernik

Art Gallery

“The Trade” by C. Winspear
Illustrated by Arthur Bowling

“Foundations” by Michael Gardner
Illustrated by Aidin Andrews

“A Word That Means Everything” by Andy Dibble
Illustrated by Heather A. Laurence

“Steps in the Right Direction” by L. Ron Hubbard

“Borrowed Glory” by L. Ron Hubbard
Illustrated by Cassandre Bolan

“Catching My Death” by J. L. George
Illustrated by Kaitlyn Goldberg

“A Prize in Every Box” by F. J. Bergmann
Illustrated by Ben Hill

“Yellow and Pink” by Leah Ning
Illustrated by Irmak Çavun

“Making Collaboration Work for You or Co-writing with Larry and Sean” by Sean Williams

“The Phoenix’s Peace” by Jody Lynn Nye
Inspired by Echo Chernik’s Uncertain Egg

“Educational Tapes” by Katie Livingston
Illustrated by John Dale Javier

“Trading Ghosts” by David A. Elsensohn
Illustrated by Mason Matak

“Stolen Sky” by Storm Humbert
Illustrated by Anh Le

“Breaking In” by Mike Perkins

“The Winds of Harmattan” by Nnedi Okorafor
Illustrated by Brittany Jackson

“As Able the Air” by Zack Be
Illustrated by Brock Aguirre

“Molting Season” by Tim Boiteau
Illustrated by Daniel Bitton

“Automated Everyman Migrant Theater” by Sonny Zae
Illustrated by Phoebe Rothfeld

“The Green Tower” by Katherine Kurtz
Illustrated by John Dale Javier

“The Year in the Contests”