L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award Winner: Jake Marley
L. Ron Hubbard Golden Brush Award Winner: Michael Michera 


First Quarter

  1. “Envoy in the Ice” by Dustin Steinacker
  2. “Adramelech” by Sean Hazlett
  3. “A Glowing Heart” by Anton Rose

Second Quarter

  1. “The Armor Embrace” by Doug C. Souza
  2. “The Woodcutters’ Deity” by Walter Dinjos
  3. “Moonlight One” by Stephen Lawson

Third Quarter

  1. “Acquisition” by Jake Marley
  2. “The Fox, the Wolf, and the Dove” by Ville Meriläinen
  3. “The Drake Equation” by C.L. Kagmi

Fourth Quarter

  1. “Useless Magic” by Andrew Peery
  2. “The Long Dizzy Down” by Ziporah Hildebrandt
  3. “Tears for Shülna” by Andrew L. Roberts

Published Finalists

“The Magnificent Bhajan” by David VonAllmen

“Obsidian Spire” by Molly Elizabeth Atkins


First Quarter

Aituar Manas
Chan ha Kim
Yader Fonseca

Second Quarter

Christopher Kiklowicz
Victoria Man
Jason Park

Third Quarter

Hanna Al-Shaer
David Furnal
Michael Michera

Fourth Quarter

Asher Ben Alpay
Rachel Quinlan
Ryan Richmond

Published Finalist

Anthony Moravian

Writer Winners
Complete List

Writers of the Future Contest Winner

Illustrator Winners
Complete List

Illustrators of the Future Contest Winner