L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award Winner: Emery Huang
L. Ron Hubbard Golden Brush Award Winner: Oleksandra Barysheva

Writer Winners

First Quarter

  1. “Gone Black” by Matthew S. Rotundo
  2. “The Farthest Born” by Gary Kloster
  3. “The Assignment of Runner ETI” by Fiona Lehn

Second Quarter

  1. “The Shadow Man” by Donald Mead
  2. “Risqueman” by Mike Wood
  3. “Life in Steam” by Grá Linnaea

Third Quarter

  1. “After the Final Sunset, Again” by Jordan Lapp
  2. “The Reflection of Memory” by C.L. Holland
  3. “Gray Queen Homecoming” by Schon M. Zwakman

Fourth Quarter

  1. “Garden of Tian Zi” by Emery Huang
  2. “The Candy Store” by Heather McDougal
  3. “The Dizzy Bridge” by Krista Hoeppner Leahy

Illustrator Winners

Aaron Anderson

Oleksandra Barysheva

Ryan Behrens

Douglas Bosley

Luke Eidenschink

Tobias A. Fruge

Brianne Hills

Evan Jensen

Jamie Luhn

Mark Payton

Joshua J. Stewart

A.R. Stone

Writer Winners
Complete List

Writers of the Future Contest Winner

Illustrator Winners
Complete List

Illustrators of the Future Contest Winner