L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award Winner: Gary Murphy
L. Ron Hubbard Golden Brush Award Winner: Frank Wu and Yana Yavdoshchook



First Quarter

  1. “Pulling Up Roots” by Gary Murphy
  2. “Like Iron Unicorns” by Paul D. Batteiger
  3. “Atlantis, Ohio” by Mark Siegel

Second Quarter

  1. “Your Own Hope” by Paul E. Martens
  2. “Skin Song” by Melissa J. Yuan-Innes
  3. “Guildmaster” by Dan Dysan

Third Quarter

  1. “A Conversation with Schliegelman” by Dan Barlow
  2. “The Quality of Wetness” by Ilsa J. Bick
  3. “As the Crow Flies” by Leslie Claire Walker

Fourth Quarter

  1. “In Orbite Medievali” by Tobias S. Buckell
  2. “Home Grown” by William Brown
  3. “Mud and Salt” by Michael J. Jasper

Published Finalist

“Daimon! Daimon!” by Jeff Rutherford


Troy Connors

Jayson B. Doolittle

Steelee Faltis

James T. Johnson

Samantha Miceli

Justin Phillips

Katalin Sain

Deth P. Sun

Frank Wu

Yana Yavdoshchook