L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award Winner: Arlene C. Harris
L. Ron Hubbard Golden Brush Award Winner: Richard Moore 


First Quarter

  1. “Ploughshares” by M.W. Keiper
  2. “Tempering Day” by Darren Clark Cummings
  3. “Quixchotol” by E. Robertson Rose

Second Quarter

  1. “Dead Faces” by Edwina Mayer
  2. “Grail’s End” by Callan Primer
  3. “A Report from the Terran Project” by Scott Everett Bronson

Third Quarter

  1. “His Best Weapon” by Arlene C. Harris
  2. “Requiem for a Deathwatcher” by Carrie Pollack
  3. “Devil’s Advocate” by Syne Mitchell

Fourth Quarter

  1. “The Unhappy Golem of Rabbi Leitch” by Russell William Asplund
  2. “After the Rainbow” by Fruma Klass
  3. “Narcissus Rising” by Roge Gregory

Published Finalists

“In the Elephant’s Graveyard, Where Space Dances with Time” by Sue Storm

“Reflections in Period Glass” by S.M. Azmus

“Eyes of Light” by Richard Flood

“The Savant Death Syndrome” by Jerry Craven


Lionel Baker II

Oleg Dergatchov

Brett Hess

Ivan Gregov

Kent Martin

Gary McCluskey

Richard Moore

Anatoly Pristypa

Kenneth Scott

Patrick Stacy

Heidi Taillefer

Writer Winners
Complete List

Writers of the Future Contest Winner

Illustrator Winners
Complete List

Illustrators of the Future Contest Winner