L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award Winner: Alan Barclay
L. Ron Hubbard Golden Brush Award Winner: Jana Komarek 


First Quarter

  1. “Seekers” by Bruce Hallock
  2. “Where Memories Go” by Lauren Fitzgerald
  3. “After the War Is Over” by Dan Gollub

Second Quarter

  1. “Storm Jumper” by James Gladu Jordan
  2. “Winter’s Cycle” by Ron Ginzler
  3. “Queries Concerning the Negation of Belief” by Andrew W. Mackie

Third Quarter

  1. “The Healer” by Susan Kroupa
  2. “And Abel Begat . . .” by Audrey Lawson
  3. “A Handful of Stones” by Mark Schimming

Fourth Quarter

  1. “Schrödinger’s Mousetrap” by Alan Barclay
  2. “Kidswap” by Sheila Hartney
  3. “Silicon de Bergerac” by W. Eric Schult

Published Finalists

“The Bridge to Over There” by C. Ellis Staehlin

“Achilo” by D.E. Lofgran


Mike Aspengren

Steve Centeno

Stephen J. Crowley

George M. Harris

David C. House

Audrey Vasilievich Kazmin

Jana Komarek

Valeriy Aleksandrovich Mavlo

Frank Savino

Mano Sotelo

Jeffrey M. Swan

Writer Winners
Complete List

Writers of the Future Contest Winner

Illustrator Winners
Complete List

Illustrators of the Future Contest Winner