L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award Winner: Brian Burt
L. Ron Hubbard Golden Brush Award Winner: Evan T. Thomas 


First Quarter

  1. “Anne of a Thousand Years” by Michael Paul Meltzer
  2. “Invisible Man” by Larry Ferrill
  3. “A Cold Fragrant Air” by C. Maria Plieger

Second Quarter

  1. “The Last Indian War” by Brian Burt
  2. “Bringing Sissy Home” by Astrid Julian
  3. “Subterranean Pests” by James S. Dorr

Third Quarter

  1. “Surrogate” by M.C. Sumner
  2. “Pale Marionettes” by Mark Budz
  3. “Winter Night, with Kittens” by Sam Wilson

Fourth Quarter

  1. “Scary Monsters” by Stephen Woodworth
  2. “The Augmented Man” by Wendy Rathbone
  3. “Timepieces” by Mike E. Swope

Published Finalists

“The Winterberry” by Nicholas A. DiChario

“Blueblood” by Bronwynn Elko

“Not Simply Blue” by Gene Bostwick

“The Coat of Many Colors” by Christine Beckert

“Running Rings Around the Moon” by Kevin Kirk


First Quarter:

John Caponigro
Ira Crowe
Bob Hobbs

Second Quarter

Allen Koszowski
Evan T. Thomas
Jane Walker

Third Quarter

Darren Albertson
Matthew Stork
Shaun Tan

Fourth Quarter

Omar Rayyan
Yevgeny Rzhanov
Thomas Whittaker

Writer Winners
Complete List

Writers of the Future Contest Winner

Illustrator Winners
Complete List

Illustrators of the Future Contest Winner