L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award Winner: Nancy Farmer


First Quarter

  1. “Buffalo Dreams” by Jane Mailander
  2. “What Do I See in You?” by Mary A. Turzillo
  3. “A Winter’s Night” by P.H. MacEwen

Second Quarter

  1. “The Mirror” by Nancy Farmer
  2. “The Zombie Corps: Nine-Lives Charlie” by Rayson Lorrey
  3. “6770: The Cause” by Mark D. Haw

Third Quarter

  1. “Heroic Measures” by Paul Edwards
  2. “Black Sun and Dark Companion” by R. Garcia y Robertson (Rod Garcia)
  3. “The Gas Man” by Richard Urdiales

Fourth Quarter

  1. “River of Stone” by Michael Green
  2. “The Troublesome Kordae Alliance and How It Was Settled” by Flonet Biltgen
  3. “Growlers” by Larry England

Published Finalists

“The Fruit Picker” by Jo Beverley

“Old Times There” by Dennis E. Minor

“Mother’s Day” by Astrid Julian

“High Fast Fish” by John Moore

Writer Winners
Complete List

Writers of the Future Contest Winner

Illustrator Winners
Complete List

Illustrators of the Future Contest Winner