1st Quarter Writers of the Future Winners

  Writers of the Future 1st Quarter Winners, Finalists, Semi-Finalists and Honorable Mentions   Congratulations to you all! Winners: First Place – Dustin Steinacker from Utah Second Place – Sean Hazlett from California Third Place – Anton Rose from the United Kingdom Finalists: Rajeev Prasad from California Molly Elizabeth Atkins from Missouri Rebecca Birch from […]

L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 32 Releases

Galaxy Press is very proud to announce its release of L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 32!

Day 7 – Writers of the Future Volume 32 – Awards Event

Then the final day came that we have all been building up for — the L. Ron Hubbard Achievement Awards…

Day 6 – Writers of the Future Volume 32 Workshop

Day six began bright and early with an excellent talk by Dr. Doug Beason about handling science in fiction. He provided extensive resources for…

Day 2 – Writers of the Future Volume 32 Workshop

Day two of the workshop began bright and early heading out at 9 AM. Once the writers were gathered in the hotel lobby, they were ushered down Hollywood Blvd and traipsed across the Walk of Fame…

Day 1 – Writers of the Future Volume 32 Workshop

Every year the Writers of the Future workshop expands its horizons. It brings in NYT bestselling authors from around the world, hands out wonderful prizes, spends a full week training that year’s crop of up-and-comers, and then …

Typewriter in the Sky – One of the Top 100 Fantasy Books

The story “Typewriter in the Sky” by L. Ron Hubbard is regarded by critics and literary historians as the prototypical “inward voyage” or “journey of the mind” story and has been given a brand new look for the launch of the first-ever Writers of the Future Bundle.

31st Anniversary Writers & Illustrators of the Future Winners!

Here is the full list of the 31st Anniversary Writers and Illustrators of the Future Winners: First Quarter Writers: 1st place – Tim Napper from Australia 2nd place – Auston Habershaw from Massachusetts 3rd place – Martin Shoemaker from Michigan Illustrators: Tung Chi Lee from California Michelle Lockamy from New Jersey Emily Siu from Pennsylvania […]

Brandon Sanderson announced as newest Writers of the Future Judge

International best selling fantasy author, Brandon Sanderson, has now become a judge for the Writers of the Future contest. Following a Writers of the Future presentation at BYU, where Brandon teaches creative writing, he agreed to be a judge. Brandon had entered the Contest with one of the three short stories he had ever written, […]

Galaxy Press Announces the Release of a First Ever “Writers of the Future Bundle”

Galaxy Press President John Goodwin and WordFire Press publisher Kevin J. Anderson announced today their partnership in the release of the first ever “Writers of the Future Bundle,” put together by WordFire Press managing editor Peter J. Wacks for his company The bundle will be available at and will contain 8 individual titles, […]