NEW USERS! INTRODUCE YOURSELVES!

4,052 Posts
751 Users
1919 Likes
847.9 K Views
(@brad-r-torgersen)
Silver Member Moderator
Topic starter

Hey Mr. Brad, I think we need a real stickied Introductions thread, so everyone has a proper place to introduce themselves.

(*poof*)

winking

Coming up: "Life Flight," in Analog magazine
Coming up: "The Chaplain's War," from Baen Books
www.bradrtorgersen.com
Nebula, Hugo, and Campbell nominee.

Posted : December 10, 2010 7:50 am
Ellis Eden, jannerenberg, Joyce Jacobo and 3 people reacted
(@anonymous)
Bronze Member

Hey Torgersen!

My pen name is Louis Corsair. I'm an 8 year veteran of the U.S. Army. I'm a resident of Los Angeles where I attend Long Beach State University; I'm trying in an Engineering Program as well as a Creative Writing Program.

My 4th Quarter entry is my third in the contest. My two other entries were shot out of the sky and there were no survivors!

LC

Posted : December 10, 2010 3:39 pm
Spencer_S, Ellis Eden, Cameron Bulley and 2 people reacted
(@brad-r-torgersen)
Silver Member Moderator
Topic starter

HOOAH, Lou! Welcome to the forum! Keep pitching stories at the Contest! Glad to have you here.

www.bradrtorgersen.com

Posted : December 10, 2010 4:02 pm
(@amccarter)
Silver Member

I suddenly have this image of K.D. with a shotgun full of bird shot aiming high in the sky for a flapping manuscript.

Amanda McCarter

Amanda McCarter’s Blog

Honorable Mentions x5
Silver Honorable Mention x1
Semi-Finalist x1

Posted : December 10, 2010 4:13 pm
(@pat-r-steiner)
Advanced Member

Hello Brad and Everyone,