Roger Zelazny, David Zindell, Dennis J. Pimple, Robert Silverberg, Jor Jennings, Jack Williamson, Dr. Gregory Benford.

1985 • Volume 1

The first Writers of the Future Awards ceremony took place at the famous Chasen’s restaurant in Beverly Hills, California on February 6, 1985. The launch year of Writers of the Future included only three Contest quarters before the Awards ceremony.

To see the full list of winners click here.