Annual Awards Event

Update (March 17, 2020): The Writers & Illustrators of the Future Achievement Awards has been rescheduled for August 27, 2020. We look forward to seeing the winners, judges, and guests here in Hollywood. And if you are unable to attend the event in person, feel free to join us for the live broadcast starting at 7 p.m. (pacific time).

We have been closely monitoring the situation around the COVID-19 virus in California and throughout the world and carefully considered our options for the 36th L. Ron Hubbard Writers and Illustrators of the Future workshops and awards celebration.

In the best interest of the winners, judges, and guests, the workshops and gala event set to take place in Hollywood, CA, on April 3rd will be postponed until later this year.

We know how important this event is for aspiring writers and illustrators and their families who come in from all over the world.

The release of L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 36 remains set for the April 7, 2020. An online art reveal, virtual signings and other online activities are being organized and set up to highlight the beautiful stories and art created by the winners.

We look forward to meeting the winners, their families, friends, and fans here in Hollywood soon and we thank everyone involved for their support and understanding.

Watch Live the 36th Annual Achievement Awards Event

April 3, 2020


The Latest Podcast & News

Cover art, “One of Our Robots is Missing,” for Writers of the Future 35

Writers of the Future Volume 35 Named 2019 Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards Finalist

L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 35 has been recognized as a finalist in the 22nd annual Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards.